Some believe that nuclear weapons benefit the world at large. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Although these days many pursue international peace, there are a myriad of countries which have nuclear weapons. Some said say that the weapons are beneficial for the world, however, others believe that nuclear weapons have negative impacts on the world rather than advantages. This essay will discuss both sides of view about this argument and elaborate my perspective in the following paragraphs before leading to a logical conclusion. On the one hand, those who are in favor of possession of nuclear weapons argue that having the weapons is one of the means of defending their own countries. To be exact, if a country which own nuclear weapons use them, it would derive on the worst situations, therefore, many countries are challenging to attack nations which are possessing that weapons. For example, even though North Korea, one of the countries which are possessing nuclear weapons, is smaller and weaker than its near countries, that country is protecting from nearby nations such as China, South Korea, Russia and so forth. Accordingly, the nuclear weapons can prohibit from other countries' attack. On the other hand, it is undeniable that the nuclear weapons are double-edged swords. Some believe that in 21st century, most countries make an effort to maintain peaceful world and even possession of nuclear weapons can blow massive bad effects on the world. For instance, not only using nuclear weapons exert harmful influence in human body but also countries which attacked with the weapons would be much worse than before, suffering from economic and diplomatic problems from other countries. Therefore, nuclear weapons will surely be international problematic issues. In conclusion, nuclear weapons can protect from other countries, however, those can have adverse effects on many parts in the world. In my opinion, in 21st century with peace and love, nuclear weapons should disappear and if there are some conflicts between countries, they must alleviate issues wisely without violence.