Art is considered an important part of society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important for children to be taught of art? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects.

It is commonly believed that art plays a fundamental role in society as artists are able to express their thoughts and culture through art. In my opinion, children should definitely learn art because it will help to develop their thinking but it should not create any hindrance to other subjects. There are enormous benefits to teaching art to children. One possible reason is that art is the medium of expressing children's thoughts. For instance, there are so many children who cannot express themselves to adults properly in that case they can create anything with the help of art to express their thoughts. Secondly, art increases creativity and critical thinking. Some children are gifted to have an artistic mind. Practising art will improve them to think clearly. Moreover, art could be a medium to express emotions and feelings. For this reason, many child psychologist often study the art work of children to gain an insight into what they think and feel. However, regardless of how useful the study of art for children, this should not result in more focus than other subjects. Children need to have a balance of all subjects so as to facilitate healthy development both mentally and physically. Children should gather knowledge about physics, and mats as well. Thus, ensuring that there is a healthy balance of art, science, languages and physical education in the school syllabus is essential. In conclusion, while art is certainly helpful for children's growth, it should be taught equally alongside all other subjects. A school curriculum should offer a balance of subjects.