Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

In the contemporary era, there are numerous networking sites through with people can connect with their family and friends such as Facebook, Instagram and Twitter; however, many masses opine that the demerits of these types of social networking sites have outweighed the merits as these websites are dangerous for personas well as a society. I completely agree with statement and the following paragraphs will be discussed my news along with supporting examples. To begin with nowadays, Criminal activities are Increasing day by day and one of the main causes behind this is social media networking sites. In simple words, people usually share their personal information on these websites including their biodata, personal photos, locations and many more things. The offenders take the advantage of these things and commit crimes such as kidnapping robbery and even murders. for example, according to a survey by WHO in 2018, almost 60 per cent of crimes occurred because of networking sites. Hence, these sites have had a serious dangerous effect on a person's life. Moving further, these sites have had a negative impact on society as well. People are now addicted to using excessive social media sites and they do not give importance to their career, family or even their personal health. Besides this, people compare their life with actresses and actresses and which causes depression, jealousy, stress and frustration. Moreover, nowadays Students do not give emphasis on their studies as a result they are unable to achieve their desired scores studies. For instance,in a survey conducted by Times Now in 2021, 10th students who use frequently use social media sites, have failed in all subjects. This is very dangerous for society because new generations go in the wrong direction they continuously adopt bad habits through social networking sites. In conclusion, using social media sites is becoming a trend and people feel incomplete without using them. Although these sites have some positive points, negative points are more as it causes to increase in criminal activities and new generations are more addicted to them rather than their studies.