Some people think that history has nothing or little to tell us, but others believe that studying the past history can help us better understand the present. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A huge part of individuals claim that history provides almost nothing for our acknowledgement, nevertheless, others think that this trend is beneficial for understanding current times. From the point of my view, the past records play a vital role in people's recognition of nowadays, in terms of their accurate sources. On the one hand, human beings find their own history,not an important measure for being informed, if it contains inaccurate records. In essence, for educating their residents about some historical events, regardless of the types of nations and eras, two names but two, it must involve the source of origin and be in accordance with international standards. Consequently, the more unknown past issues it includes, the more people avoid being educated by it, provided it could be unacceptable in international relationships. The young generation of South Korea, for instance, is against learning their national history at local schools, after knowing some wrong facts, such as being the winner of the world's Olympic games in 2012. On the other hand, people are prone to be aware of the history of ancient times, in order to avoid some disagreements among countries. In general, the present circumstances are come from ancient times, based on the literature and other trustworthy papers, written by ancient historians. Thus, for forming an idea of the nation in a proper way, without any difficulties such as ABC, it is mandatory to study not only their old local history, but also international one in advance. It was the case with Armenia about 10 years ago, when some European countries criticized Turkey for the Armenian genocide in 1915, after studying the Armenian history, although it was denied by the Turkish government. To recapitulate, some people are keen to claim that history cannot provide important for themselves information, whereas others think it works wonders on the awareness of present days. Weighing up these two opinions, I am inclined to believe that this tendency plays a decisive role in the education of the population, as they need to gain their whole national story, in order to have real imagination of their modern years and their position in foreign affairs. Due to this development, countries can make national decisions and demand justice from other countries, based on real facts.