Most scientific inventions and discoveries are worthless and only waste time and money resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

This essay talks about Is scientific inventions and discoveries are worth spending time and money on or not. I totally disagree with the statement " Most scientific inventions and discoveries are worthless and only waste time and money resources". There are several advantages because of spending money on that kind of discovery. Let us discuss them in detail. Firstly, Whatever technology we are consuming now has become available because of scientific research only. At first, we really don' t have any idea about how to cook, travel or communicate. we found slowly the ways to perform those activities. For example, if we hadn' t spent our time finding the mode of transport, we wouldn' t have been able to travel from one place to another. Another example of this is because of our scientists we found electricity because of which we are no longer the depending on the sun for light. On the other hand, there are some negative effects because of the inventions we made. For example, we found the nuclear bomb. Those are used during the time of world war, as a result, we wouldn' t be able to use that land for several years. However, technology has given us the most convenient things to do in our day to day life, It also created some problems. We invented the phone which is used for communication with people at a longer distance. Due to the increase in mobile phone usage. radiation levels are increased. Which affects human beings as well as animals. A recent study shows that the number of birds dying per year is increased due to the rise in radiation levels. In conclusion, even though there are some side effects because of inventing the new things, our lives wouldn' t be this smoother if we hadn' t spent time on scientific investments. So, spending time and using money resources for scientific discoveries and inventions are worthy.