Motorways help people travel quickly and cover long distances but they also cause problems. What are the problems of motorways and what solutions are there?

Nowadays, highways are built to save travel time and help people move faster over long distances. There are several problems caused by this and various solutions could be taken to improve the situation. There are a variety of different problems with this phenomenon. To begin with, drivers may encounter difficulties when their cars are in trouble. For example, if someone uses an electric vehicle, his vehicle may run out of battery or have battery problems, and he has to spend a lot of time waiting for rescue. Besides, it can cause traffic obstruction. Another significant problem to mention is that building highways can affect the environment. In fact, highways cannot be built in cities, so this will happen in places with natural landscapes, and farmers’ fields will no longer be the same as before. Despite these circumstances, there are various actions that governments and individuals could take to solve the problems. Firstly, an effective solution would be to arrange more car charging stations at rest stops or build more rest stops. For example, in many cities, at every 60km, there is a stop station where drivers can stop and charge their vehicles. The second solution would be for individuals to be conscious when participating in traffic. For example, when a driver wants to go more slowly, he will go to your right-hand lane. Finally, solutions should be taken to ensure traffic order and safety on the expressway system. For example, there are signs to warn drivers to check their vehicles to ensure vehicle technical safety before participating in traffic on highways; and propagate and disseminate laws on traffic safety. In conclusion, motorways are built to help people travel quickly over long distances but also cause several problems. These can hardly be completely eliminated in a short time. However, various solutions can be taken to tackle the issue to reduce the impact it is having on the current society.