When choosing the best candidate for a job employers should consider personal qualities more than qualification and experience. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The main criterion for judging a candidate’s relevance to a position for some is personal qualities while for others it is academic prowess and work experience. My personal view is that although personal qualities constitute an important part of work environment, experience and qualification play more significant role. On the one hand, it is imperative to ensure that the person being hired possesses qualities such as punctuality and interpersonal skills since most jobs require direct human involvement. Otherwise, an employee, no matter how intelligent, may not fulfill their duties to the fullest. A clear illustration would be freelance translators, who often have to work to strict deadlines to complete an urgent task in a timely manner. Likewise, sales assistants are instructed to be polite communicators to please the customers. If these workers fail to exhibit the desired personal qualities their education or experience alone may not suffice. However, recruiters must pay more attention to value of theoretical background and experience. It is clear that most professionals such as teachers and lawyers are expected to have a certain level of knowledge in their area, without which the quality of their work would suffer inevitably. Similarly, experience is massively important as well, seeing that any form of work takes a lot of time and practice before it can be done perfectly. Not surprisingly, this is the reason why so many job announcements tend to lay great emphasis on work experience. In conclusion, I would therefore maintain that those in charge of hiring new employees need to consider personal qualities as well as knowledge and experience. The latter, however, should be given priority