Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The Internet plays a pivotal role in everyone's life. It has become a common trend in society to purchase different commodities online. Although the popularity of buying stuff online has many positive impacts we cannot neglect the negative which it offers too. This essay will take into consideration both points and will see whether it is advantageous or not. To embark with, to purchase online brings with it a wide range of benefits. Among them, the foremost is the easy availability of different commodities under one roof. For instance, a person can purchase groceries and books at the same time on Amazon. In addition, websites also offer cash on delivery and return and exchange policy that making it a more reliable option for people to shop. Secondly, people get the best offers and prices for their commodities because they can choose and select from different sites. For example, online portals such as the trip advisor and make my trip give money-saving offers and make it easy for people to choose the best rates. On the other hand, everything has two sides of a coin, if it has advantages, disadvantages will also go hand in hand. Even though, in comparison to positives, it has fewer negatives then also we cannot neglect it. One of them is making people handicapped. With less movement due to over utilisation of the internet, people are becoming unhealthy and obese. In a survey, it is predicted that more than half population is gaining weight because of less momentum in their life. Furthermore, sometimes these sites are even fake, they take money from citizen and either they send the wrong product or they do not even deliver it. In conclusion, we cannot deny the fact that purchasing online surely outweighs the disadvantages. It would be great if people become more cautious while using the internet and do not purchase from any unrecognised site. Moreover, by following a healthy routine, they will overcome their health problems too