Music is played in every society and culture in the world today. Some people think that music only brings benefits to individuals and societies. Others, however think that music can have a negative influence on both. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Music plays a very important role all over the world. While some people claim that music only benefits individuals and communities, others doubt whether music has several drawbacks to both. In my opinion, I think that music has both advantages as well as disadvantages and it depends on certain circumstances. I In the first place, it is undeniable that songs have many positive effects on humankind. Music is one of the most favourable entertainments in every country. Music helps people not only to relax after working hard but also to refresh and clear their minds when they feel tired and stressed. In addition to this, scientists believe that music brings benefits to human intellect. For instance, some researches prove that the brain of children who listen to classical music frequently tends to develop faster than others at the same age. Nevertheless, hardly could people be beneficial from music if they still play some negative kinds. These kinds of music are the catalysts for noise pollution, which is very harmful to human beings. In the second place, it is believed that societies are taking advantage of music in many ways. To specify gives us great opportunities to organize social events, such as concerts or singing shows on television. By dint of that, it will inspire and strengthen the sense of community and nationality in each citizen. Moreover, music also enriches the culture of the nation and is even perceived as the speech of the country. In conclusion, music should be encouraged and developed in every country because of its enormous benefits.