In many major urban centers, overpopulation is a pressing issue. What are the key factors driving this population growth, and what strategies can be implemented to address this problem effectively?

In the twenty-first century, overpopulation has become an increasingly urgent concern. This essay will examine the primary cause of this problem and propose feasible strategies to address the issue effectively. Body · 1 One of the principal causes of this challenge is that many cities have adult immigrants moving from rural to urban areas. This occurs because they have better opportunities for jobs, education, or healthcare. This leads to overpopulation. Another compelling factor is that many families have higher birth rates, while death rates of elderly citizens are declining. This stems from the fact that the government cannot measure the birth rates of many families, and it cannot provide better preventative measures for its citizens. As a result, many countries have crowded and structure unenough for all people, such as hospitals, universities, or jobs. Body · 2 To address this growing issue, it is essential that the government take decisive action by encouraging families to reduce the birth rate and keep a nuclear family such as in Japan, where they only have one or two children in a family. It is recommended that this approach be prioritised because it helps reduce congestion in the city. Another visible suggestion is to government should have more support programs for many nuclear families. This could be achieved when birth rates in urban areas are reduced.

In conclusion, overpopulation challenges remain a complex and multifaceted challenge that demands immediate attention. While urban areas have immigration rates growing and birth rates higher than death rates are identified as the key driving factors, encouraging citizens to reduce birth rates, and governments should have more support programs for the nuclear family, these represent meaningful and actionable steps that can help mitigate this challenge significantly.