Global warming is one of the biggest threats to our environment. What causes global warming? What solution are there to solve this problem.?

A number of problems will arise when the temperature of the earth rises to high levels, like harming the ecosystem. This essay will explore the causes of this issue and give possible solutions to tackle this problem. To begin with, the population around the world have begun to increase since the beginning of the 20th century. Consequently, this has led to excessive demands for energy, like fossil fuels, for meeting the needs of the increasing population. As a result of this trend, more CO2 is emitted into the atmosphere of the earth, forming an additional layer of carbon dioxide, preventing the heat of the sun to escape from our planet, thus making it warmer. Moreover, the population of the earth is estimated to reach 10 billion by the end of this century, magnifying the impacts of global warming. There are several solutions that can be offered to solve this issue. First, reducing the use of fossil fuels will reduce the emission of greenhouse gases, which can lead to lessening the effects of global warming. Using electric cars, for example, can significantly reduce the consumption of conventional fuels, like gas, by simply using electricity as an energy source. Finally, governments should promote the use of renewable energy sources, like solar panels and wind turbines, by improving the infrastructure that can support these types of energy sources. For instance, states can provide citizens with free solar panels to eliminate the use of gas. In conclusion, the ever-increasing demand for fossil fuels is the main source of rising in the temperature of our planet. With that being said, stopping the use of fossil fuels, by changing to renewable energies will probably solve this problem.