Nowadays, experience is more valued in the workplace than knowledge in many countries. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

There are countries in which, in order to land a new job, it is necessary to have experience instead of knowledge. Obviously, there are many different types of jobs and for that reason, we should take into consideration different aspects related to a person's skill set. Therefore, I am in disagreement with this statement, and I believe that there are no more advantages than drawbacks. Firstly, on the one hand, we all know that there are certain types of jobs that are not a piece of cake, for example, doctors, pharmacists and teachers. In addition, they require specific knowledge and aptitudes. They must have not only a specific Bachelor's degree, but also must complete a practicum to develop these daunting tasks. For this reason, and due to the complexity of these activities, education and background must be the most valuable condition compared to other characteristics. On the other hand, we have apprenticeship programmes. According to recent studies, this kind of training has become more important over the last decades and actually, the youngest students get ahead. Apprenticeship programmes are usually carried out in a short period of time, the students fit quickly into the job market while mastering new skills. For instance, professions such as painters, builders or plumbers can be learned through these and head the ranking on websites like www.checkatrade.com in which people seek these kinds of professionals who usually work unsocial hours To sum up, the main factor that we should take into consideration is the kind of job that we are talking about. However, professions that are related to health and well-being should be carried out by people who have relevant qualifications and are able to take on that responsibility.