Some parents believe that their children should do educational activities during their free time. Others say that in this way children are under pressure.

Devoting the daily free time of children to education-related activities is a topic of ongoing debate among parents. Some parents believe that using leisure time for educational purposes is very vital. Others argue that taking free hours away from offspring hinders creativity and mental and physical growth. In my view, some parental control over teenager’s free time for educational errands is viable, however, parents should not allocate free time for learning the school curriculum and should respect offspring's autonomy as that is imperative for mental and physical well-being. Facilitating and doing certain things to help offspring develop an eagerness toward education will be beneficial. For example, taking a kid to a science exhibition centre in their spare time will increase their interest in science subjects and foster positive development. After this child will be keen to learn new stuff in science lectures and will not lose interest. Moreover, they will adapt to things well and eventually will become quick learners. On the other hand, free time is meant for children’s refreshments. In which they can play with their friend and do the activity of their interest. And that is vitally important for their emotional and physical development. Not only that, but it will also help in making kids more creative. In addition to that, with a healthy mind and body, they can outperform the course curriculum. Which indirectly promotes educational benefits. In conclusion, partial control over children’s free time for educational activities in the right way will certainly be helpful to some extent while also considering children’s autonomy. But free time should mostly be used for joyful activities and let the children enjoy.