Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there are various opinions about the institutions that have to be involved in the upbringing process of the children. More specific, one group of people tend to believe that parents should be involved. On the other hand, there are some individuals who think that school is the only place for them to learn the values within the society. Hereafter will I discuss both views from my own perspective. Firstly, I do not think that the children's upbringing can be done in just one place. This is because they have to be surrounded by people who should teach them how to behave. For example, when a child can do everything he or she wants at home, the effect of the school on the infant will be lower. Furthermore, I think that the parents are the chosen ones to learn the kid how to behave themself. This is due to the fact that they see their child the most time. Next to that will they have more respect. Subsequently, the child will have more willingness to listen to them. On the other hand, the college also plays a role in the upbringing. At this place, a lot of youngsters come together. Hence, they will learn how they have to behave around others. For instance, this will be the location where they meet their first friends and will probably fight with someone else for the first time. The college will have an important role during this time. They need to be in the same vein as the perspective of the kid's parents. In conclusion, I think that both groups are right in some way, but the best way to learn the children how to behave is a combination of different institutions.