Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now one big traffic jam. how true do you think this statement is? what measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

Based on the domination of personal vehicles in the last 30 years,the majority of cities around the world are suffering from traffic as offspring.Whereas some of the radices behind that are uttered here,associated remedial ideas are similarly explained to tackle the issue. However,in my point of view, it is an undeniable fact of the technology era that should be eradicated. One of the most highlighted factors behind the popularity of private cars has to do with the comfortability that they bestow to their owners.As a vivid case,not only have they easy access to various types of equipment, such as air conditioners or radios,but they have also the capability to scheme their travels based on the flexibility that they have for choosing the time of their departure or even the required speed. Furthermore,there are some shortcomings in the realm of public transportation,which encourage folks to be reluctant toward them. For instance,neither their time schedule nor their number is satisfactory in most parts of the globe, hence,individuals prefer to use their own machines. To address the issue,enhancing the standards of public approaches to commuting can be effective if takes place in order to absorb people to exploit them.To illustrate,considering the complaints that used to be mentioned by folks should be impressive, such as either increasing the ratio of buses or trains. Moreover,raising the costs of petrol is the other incentive to restrict the rate of cars on the streets.To enlighten,some European countries, which are deprived of oil reservoirs, have exploited this contributor to attract their city-dwellers to shared types of transportation. To conclude,if the participating reasons for swelling usage of personal cars are clear, then to me, ironing them out may be the needed step to get rid of the witnessed traffic and its associated negative aspects all around the universe.Enhancing the number of public vehicles for example.