In some places, old age is valuable, while in other cultures youth is considered more important Discuss both views and give your opinion

One of the vital issues of a community is the average age of it's people. Some believe that elders are more precious and essential than younger ones whereas other think exactly vice versa. Generally young population has many more benefits for a society than old one as it has been proved in a long term study. In some countries that are rare indeed, executives assume elders have a lot of experiences that has been gained gradually in many years of hard working. They believe elders, as people who have spent their lives to give service to the community, must be front runners in all fields of a society whose directions can lead youngers rationally. They prefer to leave many political, social or cultural posts and vacancies to them rather than giving opportunity to youngsters in order to prevent or somehow decrease any possible risks and their irreparable consequences. For example, a president of a company does not dare to select his or her cabinet from young candidates. On the contrary, the majority of experts and social researchers imagine despite elder's valuable and sensible guidance, which is really respectable, we should regard their physical and mental abilities when they are getting on for 60s that they are not powerful enough to do activities and work the same as what they have been doing already. Eventually they become retired and turn into consumers only. In this occasion governments are just charged to spend vast amount of money for various facilities without any outcome in return. For example, using different types of health care services that are left to insurance companies. That is why they come up with the idea of advising people to increase the population in order to force the crowd to become an energetic one in long term. In conclusion, although both side have their own merits but in balance second belief is more acceptable and a society needs energetic and innovative population to thrust the community through the path included many rivals in different fields such as technology, politics, culture,…. We must regard that the outcome of young society despite risks is much more than the old one.