In some countries the average weight people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

NOWADAYS, IT CAN BE SEEN THAT THE RATIO OF OBESITY HAS BEEN INCREASING IN MANY COUNTRIES. THIS ESSAY WILL EXPLAIN THE MAIN REASONS FOR THAT ILLNESS WHICH ARE AN INCREASE IN UNHEALTHY FOOD CONSUMPTION AND A LACK OF EXERCISE, HOWEVER, IT WILL PROVIDE POSSIBLE SOLUTIONS FOR THESE PROBLEMS. FIRSTLY, IT HAS BEEN KNOWN THAT CONSUMING UNHEALTHY FOOD WITHOUT ENOUGH PHYSICAL ACTIVITY RESULT IN OBESITY. TO ELABORATE, FAST FOODS CONTAIN A LOT OF CARBS AND SALT TO PROVIDE A GOOD TASTE, WHICH ARE UNHEALTHY INGREDIENTS AND PEOPLE TEND TO CONSUME THEM BECAUSE OF THEIR HECTIC LIVES. BESIDES COOKING, DUE TO THEIR OVERWHELMING WORKLOADS, THEY CAN NOT SPARE TIME FOR EXERCISE. AS A CONSEQUENCE, PEOPLE GAIN WEIGHT AND THE INEVITABLE END EMERGES WHICH IS OBESITY. AS A SOLUTION, PEOPLE CAN BE WARNED THROUGH SOCIAL MEDIA ABOUT UNHEALTHY INGREDIENTS OR THE IMPORTANCE OF HOMEMADE FOOD. FOR EXAMPLE, RECENTLY CELEBRITIES STARTED A NEW CAMPAIGN WITH A HASHTAG TO ENCOURAGE PEOPLE FOR COOKING FANCY MEALS AT HOME AND EVERYONE WAS INFLUENCED BY THAT MOVEMENT AND AS A,RESULT FOLLOWED THEIR STEPS. BESIDES CELEBRITIES, COMPANIES SHOULD ENCOURAGE THEIR STAFF FOR PHYSICAL ACTIVITY. TO EXTEND, THEY SHOULD ARRANGE SPORTS COMPETITIONS SUCH AS FOOTBALL MATCHES. IT COULD HELP PEOPLE TO LOSE CALORIES. AS A RESULT, A BALANCE BETWEEN TAKEN AND SPENT CALORIES COULD BE ACHIEVED. TO SUM UP, IT CAN BE SAID THAT THE INCREASED RATE OF OVERWEIGHT IS CAUSED BY THE CHANGE OF FOOD CONSUMPTION HABITS SUCH AS A TENDENCY TO EAT FAST FOOD AND A SEDENTARY LIFESTYLE AND TO SOLVE THESE PROBLEMS, IT SHOULD BE TAKEN SOME ACTIONS SUCH AS AWARENESS CAMPAIGNS OR CREATING AN ENVIRONMENT TO EAGER FOR DOING SPORTS.