Most people believe that the model of the EU is the future, with countries gradually joining together into larger units. Write an essay expressing your opinion about this topic and support it with arguments including: • lower taxes and prices associated with being part of a free-trade area; • ability to travel freely between countries to live or work; • how countries modernise and influence one another when they join together. (Word limit: 200-220 words)

Most people nowadays believe that the model of the EU is the future, with countries gradually joining together into larger units. To begin with I also think that Europe is great place and the future is bright. As a citizen in Bulgaria which is part of Europe, I would like in the future the politics can make a stable infrastructure so that we do not need to pay such a large amount of taxes. Also the supplying between EU countries should not be that expensive and with that the products will drop in price. Secondly, I think that every citizen in the boarders of the EU should travel freely between countries to live or work. Because nowadays people wait and lose so much time on borders. I think that travelling between countries should be under some sort of control of course but we need to improve the system to be more time eficient. Furthermore countries can modernise and influence each other by joining together. So that the bigger countries can help the smaller ones grow and improve faster. I think that conflicts should not split countries apart and if they join together,they will be stronger and healthier for the economy. In conclusion countries joining and being part of large units is a great idea in my opinion and this way countries can improve and have a better future.