Students should choose a university major that prepares them for high-paying careers. To what extend do you agree with this statement?

Education has always been a vital step towards a better and more stable lifestyle. Some people believe that one must choose a course that enables them to take high-paying employment opportunities in the future. However, I strongly disagree with this view. I believe that one must consider passion when taking a university education. On the one hand, others feel that a secure and a high-salary job will in turn make life easier and more enjoyable. The fruits of the labour of employees bring fulfilment when they are able to acquire and satisfy both their needs and wants. For instance, buying a spacious house, a high-end phone, a luxury bag, or an expensive car, validates their view of themselves. Additionally, providing financial assistance to their parents also makes them more valued and important. Thus, the result of their choice in education benefited them greatly. On the other hand, I believe that choosing a course for employment should not only be largely about the monetary benefits. One must decide to venture on a path that he is passionate about. For example, one who loves both teaching and children can take a university course on education and become a primary grade school teacher in the future. As a result, the person may feel that his job is a privilege to be able to work and at the same time enjoy his passion. For them, it is a privilege to do what they actually enjoy and still get paid at the end of the day. To conclude, choosing educational courses may bring about various great benefits in the future. But I strongly believe that one must not only consider the money it can bring but also take into consideration one's personal interest to have a more fulfilling life in the years to come.