Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding changes. Others, However, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Experiencing change has been an inevitable process in one's life. Some people believe that keeping the old things and avoiding change is the best way to live a comfortable life. However, I do not hold the same view. A person must embrace change to learn and progress. On the one hand, some people feel uncomfortable when a change is presented to them. Especially with the introduction of new technology, since it entails the need to learn again and be adept with its usage. For example, the older generation, in general, was hesitant to use touch screen mobile phones. They were comfortable with the old phones that perform basic tasks like sending messages and taking calls. Thus, neglecting themselves of the other advantages of this technology like capturing precious moments with a photo, having an alarm for an important business transaction, and even just surfing the web for vital information like news and current events. Therefore, they neglected ways to improve their quality of life by not accepting change. On the other hand, the younger generation is able to fully utilize the benefits of this technological advancement. For instance, the use of newly-invented phones enabled them to perform better at school by using and surfing the web to accomplish homework, setting an alarm for waking up early the next day, and also, jotting down notes from a lecture at school. As a result, they may have extra time for other important matters like taking a rest and forming precious bonds with family members. To conclude, some people prefer to disregard change to live a simple and more comfortable life. Although, change is unavoidable and must be embraced to progress and make life easier and more enjoyable.