some people believe that it is wrong to keep animals in zoo. While others think that zoos are both entertaining and ecologically important. Discuss both views.

In modern life, People have different views about animals in zoos, some people think keeping animals in cages is cruel and illogical to limit animals ’ movement while others think it plays an important role to keep and protecting rare species. In this essay, I am going to discuss these views according to environmental, personal and economic perspectives. To begin with, keeping some animals in zoos will protect them against predators, bad weather, food availability and disturbed habitat that can affect the population. Furthermore, on the economic aspect zoos employ a large number of people, provide job opportunities and also help the expert to study the animal closely also monitor their behaviour in a safe environment for humans and do research about them. It follows that the zoos are interesting, fun and educational for children to know about the wildlife closely to help them understand how the animals live and appreciate nature. On the other hand, zoos are artificial the animals lose their instinct to hunt for food and give them the opportunity to experience normal life in small spaces. for example, they can be mistreated, bullied and treated roughly to perform in shows aimed at attracting visitors. Therefore keeping animals in zoos are considered unethical and dishonourable because we do not have the right to use them for entertainment and exhibition aimed to make a profit. In conclusion, keeping animals in cages might have many values and benefits, however,it is unfair to prevent them from normal life and let them survive independently,especially since we know they have feelings and emotions like humans.