When new towns are planned , it is important to build more public parks or sports facilities than shoping centres. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Dedicating specific areas to establish sports facilities and public parks in new towns is more acceptable than setting up shopping centres. I am completely in agreement with the above-said view because these places are essential for human health and the modern lifestyle has decreased the importance of shopping malls. The following essay will overlook two rationales for my notion. Firstly, social services like sports amenities and green areas are playing increasingly important roles in maintaining human health. It was proved that a regular physical exercise decreases risks for many medical conditions, like osteoarthritis. Moreover, spending time in nature is being prescribed for mental health diseases. For example, doctors can prescribe visiting national parks for their patients in Canada. Therefore, specifying more places to these facilities should be authorities' priorities since it leads to public health, which is the most important thing that governments need to address. Secondly, the convenience of online shopping has contributed to a decrease in shopping centres' popularity. A great number of mobile applications are being introduced that not only provide various products that you might not be able to find in stores but also encourage customers to buy online by offering enticing offers. For instance, many companies like Zara are using online applications, which have made it possible to order cloths that are not available in their stores. Consequently, by using this modern technology, shopping malls are getting empty, and constructing them is not profitable. To sum up, new towns are expected to have more sports services and public parks than shopping centres. I believe the benefits that exercises and green areas have brought for our health and the revolution that has happened in the way of buying products make it reasonable to dedicate more budget on parks and sports.