The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people are more aware of their bodies and health. The problem is not only happened to adults but also to children. Some cases are caused by eating junk food and less activity due to the pandemic situation. In order to solve the problem, people need to do more physical activity to avoid obesity. Therefore, I strongly agree that physical education lessons are introduced into the school curriculum. More physical education lessons introduced in the school curriculum can lead to healthier, more productive, and hopefully more income in the future. By doing sports regularly, not only the students’ bodies will get fitter but also they are likely to think clearer. It is because the supply of oxygen is higher when students do exercise. If they get healthier and able to think clearer they will be more productive and achieve more at school by having good grades or winning the competition. Another point to consider is that doing exercise regularly will also influence society to do the same. Especially when the impact of the exercise is already felt and seen. When their children are seen as very active and rarely sick due to the physical activity, the parents and teacher may be curious and finally follow the exercise routine to achieve the same results. The impact will get bigger if they exercise together. Nevertheless, it has to be fun so it will not be too much burden to do sports for the elderly. All in all, I strongly believe that by introducing more physical activity, the impact will not only be felt by the students but also by the society around them.