Fossil fuels are the main source of energy around the world today. In some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy is replacing fossil fuels.

Fossil fuels are the main source of energy around the world today. In some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy is replacing fossil fuels. These days even though fossil fuels are still the core source of energy, the alternative sources of energy arise as a replacement. I believe this is a positive change. In this essay, I will discuss why I think this is a good change with some reasons. First of all, fossil fuels give the environment lots of negative effects. Especially oil, which is one of the fossil fuels, produced from a few countries. Consequently, other countries who can not get oil themselves need to get it by shipping. If the ship sinks, oil will be spread around the oceans and it affects many marine life. Unfortunately, this kind of accident happened frequently. Moreover, the more people use fossil fuels, the higher the temperature of the earth is. When the earth is getting hotter, the ozone layer can be destroyed. Without the ozone layer, including humans, all species in the world can not survive. Therefore, finding replacing energy is crucial. In addition, fossil fuels are a limited source of energy. It means we cannot use them one day and this is a real apocalypse. Most of the machines we use work by fossil fuels so if all fossil fuels run out, our daily life and all companies will stop. For that reason, developing alternative energy is really important and this is a good way of evolution. In conclusion, although fossil fuels are still important in every way, they affect the environment badly and they will run out one day. To protect the world and to prepare for the worst, finding alternative sources of energy is essential.