Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In this modern era, a level of competition can be seen through every hustle. Though, some people believe that children should be cheered up to have a competitive spirit. Therefore, other people oppose it and say that children should be educated to work collaborately which will be helpful to make them responsible grown-ups. In this essay, I will discuss my notes on both topics and provide my opinion. Firstly, I think competitive spirit encourages person to face challenges and to show his improved side. Thus, there would not be any "lose or win" concept without holding a rivalry. For instance - If two sports teams playing on a same ground and would not compass competition, people would not be able to differentiate the best out of them and support their favourite one. Thus, players would not stress about giving their best. Secondly, I also believe it is a good idea to tech children working as team. Moreover, more pressure from parents and teachers on student make them feel unable to perform at their best. However, in that case it seems better to perform co- operately operated. For example - co-parenting is the best option to raise children providing all good values which is quite challenging during single parenting. I think this is impossible without co-operation. Nevertheless, keeping a competitive spirit all the time makes a person looks like jealous of others. In conclusion, according to me competition and co-operation both lie on same scale. The important thing is that the children should be taught to have healthy competition and co-operative hand where it needs insted of leaning towards one side.