Some people say that the government should spend more money taking care of elderly people while others think that government spending should be spent more on the education of young people. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are two argumentative notions heating up a debate over the purpose of spending government money on their people. While some claim that it is necessary to provide money to look after the elderly’s health, the opposite makes a statement that the authorities should invest in the education system for the young. While each has its own redeeming features, I would contend that it is optimal to combine both mentioned factors. Without a shadow of a doubt, covering the cost of the health care system brings favourable impacts on the old. Obviously, in some countries, old people reaching retirement age have the mindset that they don't want to bother their children, so they can't take care of themselves well with only a meagre pension. Paying for medical system costs will help the elderly maintain their health when there are no children around. For example, Germany is one of the most developed countries in the world, providing free healthcare for the elderly alone in the form of social insurance to help them bear a better life. Thus, spending money on old people should be funded by the government. While the importance of covering the healthcare cost for the old is widely acknowledged, the authorities should pay more attention to the schooling system of the young. It is explicit that young people are the foundation for the development of the country, especially the economic industry. They are people with development potential, so the government's investment in the education of the young generation gives them the opportunity to show their talents and thereby can help the country's economy better. For instance, Finland is considered one of the countries with the best learning system in the world. They not only finance the tuition fees of their students but also pay more scholarships so that their students can study abroad or create technological inventions. Hence, it is necessary for the state to provide schooling fees for the young. To sum up, although covering the cost of the medical system is tremendously beneficial for the elderly people, the government should invest more money in the education system for the young.