Some people say that physical education classes are an important part of a child's education. Others believe that it is more important to focus on academics during school time. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The school system has always been a subject of debate among people.the latest point of contention is the value of physical education classes and if the time should be redirected towards academic endeavours. I believe the importance of PE classes cant be undervalued and a balance of both views is the way to go. On the one hand, The main reason for sports class is its health benefits. with today's,sedentary lifestyle institutions must take it upon themselves to obligate and educate the youth to be more active and healthy. For example, a biweekly PE class. Furthermore, team sports are a tool in which students may acquire and hone multiple traits. Via the participation in a team,activity the students work on their teamwork, leadership and many other skills that are applicable outside of the field. to illustrate, studies show the kids that played a team sport are more successful in their adult life. On the other hand, the primary goal of the school is scholastic. Kids attend school to learn and for that 100% of their time should be applied to sharpen their minds in ways that may advance them. For instance, the learning of a second language. Additionally, a secondary goal is a preparation for college. Nowadays, the competition to be admitted to College is a fierce one, thus time that could be used to improve ASAT skills can not be wasted. to give an example, the competition for medical universities in Israel is immense and only the best of the best may enter. In conclusion, although the academic part of the educational system is clear to all, the benefits of sanctioned physical education on the kid's health and mental skills can not be denied and should be fostered as it will have long-lasting benefits.