Some people think that excessive use of mobile phones and computers badly affects teenagers’ writing and reading skills. Do you agree or disagree with the statement? Give your opinion.

Nowadays, most people started to own new technologies which have become necessary gadgets for everybody. Experts think that the extra use of mobile phones and computers badly affects teenagers' literacy skills. This essay totally agrees with this statement. In my opinion, the advantages, which are given to humanity by smart technologies, on the other side of the coin, had become youngsters' undoing, in terms of writing and reading skills. Firstly, the highly developed auto-fill programs. There is no doubt that these programs let society write as correct as linguist teachers do. If we look at this situation from a different point of view, it became brighter within this younger's literacy abilities would be weaker. In addition, the more people use it, the more they lose their own skills. For instance, most school students on distance learning during the pandemic experienced a significant fall in their GPA value. Secondly, social networks and video games take the free time of students. Most teenagers spend their leisure time on Instagram, TikTok, Youtube, Facebook and games. It is absolutely normal to have empty hours in a schedule to relax or find out something new, but younger do it in the worst way. They have a possibility to develop themselves by using the technology which youth own, but only the minority do this. Thus, it creates conditions that make people think about the negative aspects of computers and mobile phones in the hands of the young. In conclusion, the majority of youth are not able to understand in which conditions they are staying. It's a pity that technological progress, meaning improvements in standards of living, has a bad influence on new generations. I do believe teenagers' literacy will hit a high in the nearest future with the help of computers and mobile phones.