Some people say patriotism causes problems and is negative overall. Others feel that it is beneficial for society at large. Do the advantages of patriotism outweigh its disadvantages?

THE IMPORTANCE OF PATRIOTISM IN EVERYONE'S LIFE CAN' T BE EXPLAINED.IT HAS NOW BECOME MORE CONTROVERSIAL CLAIMING THAT IT IS BENEFICIAL FOR THE COUNTRY WHILE OTHERS ARE IN UNFAVOUR OF THIS. IN MY VIEWPOINT, IT IS A GOOD DEED TO SERVE OUR NATION. IT WILL FURTHER ELABORATE WITH SOME EXAMPLES IN THE FOLLOWING PARAGRAPHS. THE FIRST AND FOREMOST,PATRIOTIC FEELINGS GROW INSIDE,IT GIVES US A CHANCE TO SERVE OUR NATION WITHOUT ANY HESITATION,WITH FULL OF ENTHUSIASM. SECONDLY,IT MAKES US BRAVE. FOR INSTANCE,WHEN A ARMY MAN FIGHTS AGAINST THE ENEMY THEY NEVER THINK ABOUT THEIR LIVES EVEN NOT ABOUT FAMILY.IT'S SO THAT HOW BRAVE HE IS! WHO CAN SACRIFICE THEIR LIFE FOR THE NATION. MOREOVER. ONLY BECAUSE OF OUR PATRIOTIC ARMY WE CAN SLEEP WELL IN OUR HOUSES. SO WE SHOULD NEVER UNDERESTIMATE THE POWER OF PATRIOTISM. EVERY COIN HAS TWO SIDES,WE CAN' T NEGLECT THAT, WHEN THEY SACRIFICE THEIR LIVES NOT ONLY DO THEY SUFFER WHILE THEY FIGHT WITH OTHERS BUT THEIR FAMILY MEMBERS ALSO SUFFER. FOR INSTANCE,IN 2018 VEER KARAN SING DIED DUE TO THE SLOPE OF ICE AT THE AVALANCHE RESCUE TEAM COULD FIND HIM AFTER 15 DAYS OF MISHAPPENING. HOWEVER,AFTER HOSPITALIZING,HE COULDN' T SURVIVE MORE THAN 5 DAYS AND HE DIED.HE WAS JUST MARRIED.WE CAN' T FEEL THE PAIN OF HIS WIFE,MOTHER AND OTHER FAMILY MEMBERS. TO RECAPITULATE, PATRIOTISM IS NOT EASY.SO WHO ARE DOING RESPECT THEM AND THEIR FAMILIES. WITHOUT THEM WE CANT FEEL SAFE AT HOME.THERE AS MANY PROBLEMS AND NEGATIVE EFFECTS BUT THE FEELING OF PATRIOTISM IS UNBEATABLE. I EXPLAINED THE ALL POINTS IN THE A FOREMOST PARAGRAPH WELL.