In theie advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Currently, an elevated number of companies point out that their products are genuinely new in their advertising. Its main purpose is to develop a necessity in its consumers, using, as well, logos, slogans and endorsements in its marketing campaigns. In my opinion, I think applying these marketing activities harm the buyers, tricking them. These strategies focus on loyalty, trends following and an environment controlled by the firm. Firstly, these brand new products are always presented as a necessity. Secondly, often these products are deployed yearly and generate and chase a group belonging, been trendy if you buy it. Consequently, these two strategies develop an environment facilitating your permanence and making it impossible to leave the brand because of the impediments related to it. Following the exposed marketing movements, initially, these products are shown as an essential need and make it impossible not to buy them only because it is said in advertising, even if it is seen as surrealistic, to illustrate it, a lot of people purchase Xiaomi mobiles because it is said that they are the best option relating quality and cost. Secondly, it is important to identify that every year these brands develop new products, even though they are not an evident improvement from the last year's product. As well, and following the same brand, Xiaomi launches hundreds of fresh-new mobiles, increasing its capabilities a little bit. Lastly, these brands persuade you to purchase the maximum quantity of their products, such as Apple, making you buy all their wearables because it is the only way to use them perfectly. To conclude, marketing is a tool centred on easing the sale of the maximum quantity of products, independently of the personal issues and it is a harmful problem that the current society, harming and damaging only the consumers.