An increasing number of people are now using the internet to meet new people and socialise. Some people think that this has brought people closer together while other thinks people are becoming more isolated. Discuss both views and give you opinion.

For years, meeting people in person had been considered as the only means of socializing, but recently the internet and online applications made a revolution in humans ' interactions. While some people argue that humans are getting closer compared to the past, others are looking at this phenomenon as a problem making mankind isolated. I believe the modern interaction has made people alone. The following essay will overlook both views which are proceeding with my opinion. On one hand, people are not limitted to their neighbours and neighbourhood any more and the global village is becoming plausible with the help of online platforms. The young generation is choosing their friends from all over the world and even can visit different places together virtually. For example, Metaverse provides a platform that made it possible for teenagers from different countries to gather virtually in a party and socialise. Therefore, people are not constrained to countries' borders and can widen the circle of their friends to the world which, leads to bringing different nationalities closer together. On the other hand, these platforms are enticing people to spend hours alone in a room communicating with friends who can not be touched and percieved believed as real ones. For instance, a growing number of teenagers are missing the dinner time, when they can spend with their families, using their computers alone. This leads to formation of a community who prefers staying in their comfort zones rather than going out with their actual friends. Consequently, mankind is transforming from a sociable creature to an isolated one. Despite people being able to find more friends, if you take a step back and look at this phenomenon again, I believe you will find an alone human with a lot of fake friends. To sum up, the internet and available platforms have resulted in people becoming closer to more humans around the world. In contrast, they are spending more time alone using online applications to communicate with those numerouse friends. I believe that this has contributed to an isolated generation who are fooling themselves by the number of humans they know.