An increasing number of people are now using the internet to meet new people and socialise. Some people think that this has brought people closer together while other things people are becoming more isolated. Discuss both views and give you opinion.

Modern technology enjoys having been incorporated into daily habits. Moreover, social media applications such as Facebook, Twitter, and Messenger are vital role at present generation into meeting new people and interact with. Similarly, having claimed to brought people in close contact, while others have become isolated. In my opinion, social media has a massive impact in the society because interaction is easily attainable with different time frame, whereas it's negative impact makes people to limit face-to-face conversation. The internet social media provides the society closer together; and a possibility to have connected with new people all over the world. In addition, having everyday conversation with several people produces light mode especially to individuals with same interest and passion. Friendship is gain to have obtained even though they only meet thru website. For example, I have meet several of my friends thru twitter although we have not meet in person, and because we breath the same content like same celebrities idolizes our conversation takes hours and hours. On the other hand, the social media has negative side because it limits the society's face-to-face interaction. Most of the people are occupied about having in-front of the gadgets all the time, and the value of direct contract becomes less important. Furthermore, it can develop into self-isolation that can affect the persons way of thinking with other people. For instance, at some point in my life, I developed a lack of confidence to talk with other people in person because I felt they may judge me. In conclusion, the internet makes waves to have constructed in peoples interaction, which created easy access in different time zone and places, however it provides direct communication less important.