Some people say modern children's games do not develop a wide range of skills, while traditional games can be much better for developing such skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that games are beneficial to the development of children's abilities to some extent. Some individuals claim that games played in traditional ways could be much more efficiently and effectively than in modern ways to promote such abilities. In my opinion, I completely agree with this viewpoint. Personally, classical games enable children to enhance their intelligence quotient, physical ability and social skills well since these games are mostly offline activities, which require kids to experience and participate physically. By really getting involved in the game, it makes their bodies and brains move or prompts them to communicate with others. We can see children who play football or basketball are usually stronger than their peers and have better interpersonal skills due to they often need to interact with their teammates to think about strategies. If kids only play electronic games which are the most common modern games, instead of going out of their home with friends, it is difficult for them to exercise and communicate with others. Those who disagree may argue that the young people who play games on the internet can have better teamwork and interpersonal skills as multiplayer games include a huge proportion of team works. In other words, turning on their microphone and speaking fully with teammates from different countries around the world allow their social skills developed faster. However, those kids still cannot improve such abilities without playing in a real environment. This is because people often pay more attention to the games rather than how to speak with their teammates, which means they still do know how to socialize when it comes to an outdoor activity. To sum up, modern games like electronic games may contain some communication, but traditional games can enhance children's skills in an all-round way.