Fast food has become more common in recent years. Some people think that it has a negative effect on lifestyles and diets. Do you agree or disagree?

Processed food has gained significantly large amount of popularity in recent years. People argue that they pose as a threat to individual lifestyles and diets. Personally, I agree with matter and the results of consuming large amount of fast food can lead to health implications and social barriers for an individual. Processed food can lead to many significant health issues such as obesity and can often escalate rapidly. For example, there are high levels of saturated fat and salt within a meal. Consistently consuming them can cause to deterioration in fitness levels if not taken care of properly. Subsequently, this leads to people gaining weight at a faster rate than the average person. Moreover, having a body size larger than a typical person as a consequence of overconsuming junk food can lead to social barriers. Many people with a kind of overweight body size often find themselves under lots of pressure from people surrounding them telling them to lose weight. This can lead to less confidence in an individual. Over time, this accumulates and eventually they may have an increase in stress levels due to immense expectations from people they know. In conclusion, consuming a significant amount of fast food can lead to health-related issues such as obesity. At the same time, individuals who eat processed food become more reluctant to attend social events due to the impressions they may receive.