Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later. Some people think they are the best people to talk to school students about danger of committing crime. Do you agree or disagree?

Serving sentences in a prison can change a person drastically as he lives with his thoughts for a considerable amount of time and there is nothing to distract him from doing so. Some people who have served jail sentences become an acceptable part of the society later, and some believe in the idea that they are best suited to have a dialogue about the hazards of committing a crime with school students. I agree with the above statements. Living behind the bars for a great deal of time can change the outlook of many criminals. They start introspecting the wrongs they did and long to look at the bright side. Moreover, life in the prison itself is very depressing as people lose their freedom and have to follow the routine that has been instructed to them. As a result, they value their life out of prison and tend to make sure that they would not repeat these mistakes so that they do not end up in jail again. Eventually, these individuals turn out to be good citizens later. The convicts can have a productive conversation with school-going children as they can share their experiences and verse children with the difficulties they had to face in the prison. By doing so, they can instil a fear of how they were treated inside the penitentiary and how necessary it is to abide by the laws that have been laid out by the government. Furthermore, children will become empathetic as they can learn from the thought process of such criminals, consequently, they will make sure not to commit these mistakes. To conclude, I completely agree that after serving the punishment, criminals can become better citizens, and allowing them to converse with school children is a fantastic idea as children realize how important it is to value the freedom that they have by listening to the struggles that the convicts had to go through. Thus, children would never think of committing crimes and the world would become a safer place to live in.