Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that it is good for boys and girls to study in single-sex schools. While I tend towards the viewpoint that they would have more benefits from attending mixed schools. On the one hand, adults believe that boys and girls will get higher academic results if they go to single-sex institutes. Because they aren’t distracted from early relationships, students spend more time and effort concentrating on their studies. For example, a girl teenage student falls in love with a boy, she gradually takes care of her appearance and spends more spare time hanging out with that boy, hence she might forget to do homework and get a low score on the test. Even though there are several solutions to tackle this problem. Entering a single-gender school makes it students difficult to communicate with colleagues, especially after graduation. On the other hand, I would believe that mixed-gender education brings more benefits for both boy and girl students. This environment would teach them how should communicate and interact with opposite-sex classmates. Because each gender has a different way of taking. For example, men are more likely to talk about things and facts, whereas women tend to talk about people, relations and feelings. Therefore, students from mixed-sex schools find it easy to work collaboratively with opposite-gender colleagues than those from single-sex schools. In conclusion, some people think that single-gender schools are the best educational environment for boys and girls. But from my perspective, mixed-gender education provides better conditions for students, especially in the working environment.