Many parents think they should be friends with their children on social network. To what extent do you agree?

I believe that it is a good idea to be friends with your parents on social platforms. I would call it an open relationship, in the sense that, both of you are open to each other. Parents can see what is happening in their children,s live and also, vice versa. With the increase in cyberbullying cases, parents can play a major role in protecting their children. The other reason will be that, our lives have become extremely busy and distant from one another to the point that we do not have time for our loved ones, social platforms can act as forms of communication, where parents can have an update on what is happening in the lives of their children also, children will always have memories of their parents. Firstly I would like to elaborate on the issue of cyberbullying. Many young children who are on social media platforms have in one way or the other experienced bullying because, those bullies prey on young and good people, leading them to get involved in unlawful and dangerous acts like prostitution, drugs,joining cults and many more unlawful acts as much as, their parents have never exposed them to such, they are tempted to trust strangers on those platforms, hence, I would say that, parents will be able to see who is getting involved with their children therefore, they will be able to give them some guidance and advise them. Not to control them. Secondly, Social platforms help with creating memories for both parents and children. So if they are connected as friends, they will be able to access their photos, see what they have grown to become, see how they can relay with others however, there might not be other good memories even though, people try to post the best side of what is happening in their lives, but in case something happens in the middle of lifelike, death whoever, remains its either the parents or the children, they will always be able to have access the memories of their loved ones. In summary, I am of the positive opinion that parents and children should be friends on social platforms, it does not cause any harm,but good memories, open and close relationships.