It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Punishment is a main part of nurturing for teaching children everything in a correct way and it needs to be enrolled in homes and also schools. In my opinion, we can teach children with encouragement instead of punishment, but sometimes they need to be punished for fatal mistakes. On the one hand human brain has a bigger part associated with encouraging than punishing. It means that if we want to teach something to an early child we have to focus on their positive behavior instead of negative. Although punishment is necessary sometimes for making them aware of the consequences of their actions, parents and teachers have to be careful about the impact of the penalties on the baby's mental health too. For example, a child can be injured easily if its family is not aware of the mental weaknesses of a child or standard treatments in these regards. On another hand, raising a child without any boundaries can bring so many irreparable results. Home is the first place that individuals face the world and a child can be launched into an antisocial behaviour pathway if the adults who are living with let him/her do anything he/she wants. The real world cannot endure every mistake, and due to this youth who have no experience of being punished or dissatisfied in their lives will be disappointed very soon because the real world can be brutal and full of dissatisfactions. In conclusion, encouragement is more reliable for learning in childhood instead of punishment because of our brain design. Parents and tutors, however, need to set some rules as punishments formerly while they have to be aware of the mental traumas in order to punishments