It is better to save money than to spend it.How far do you agree with this statement.

Financial issues have always been an important topic for everyone. Some people believe that money should be saved rather than spent while I disagree and it seems to me that it is better to be spent properly. Firstly, people work to live. Salaries are used for living expenses and basic needs such as food and shelter as well as health-related expenditures. For example, saving money is irrational when a person or his/her family are living in poverty and suffering from a malnutrition diet, however, they can save extras money when everything is provided. Travelling and recreational activities like watching a movie and the big screen are other topics that the income should be spent on. People need to be happy and enjoy living that directly affects their mental health, therefore, paying for entertainment and adventure is necessary. Secondly, they need to be educated and updated in the fast-paced modern world. Literacy and attending a university must be valued enough that a person easily pays for them. Learning and developing knowledge, skills and a new language often result in more job opportunities or promotions that equal to more salaries. Consequently, investing in learning will be paid back by more income as well as well-being. For instance, learning French possibly helps a tourist guide to have more tours and more earnings, more international opportunities and even more friends. In conclusion, personally, I believe that money should be used rather than just saved and people need to enjoy their life through personal progress and entertainment.