In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

In this contemporary era, science and technology are enhancing all aspects of our lives including the field of agriculture.Even though progress has been made in farming, a large number of individuals are starving for food.The following paragraphs will elucidate the possible reasons for the problem and propose a handful of remedies measures. To begin with, the predominant factor resulting in the problem is poverty.There are still many people living in the poverty.Even though advances in agriculture have greatly improved food output, many people are too poor to afford any. For example, India has some advanced agricultural technologies; otherwise, it wouldn't have been able to become one of the highest food producers in the world. However, millions of Indians either have low incomes or earn less than one.Having no economy, these people have to suffer from food starvation. To resolve the hunger problem caused by poverty, the government need to focus on growing their economy.The deprived public is often unskilled;building a strong economy means even the unskilled can find a job.To achieve this goal, governments can open up their countries to foreign investment. For instance, Amazon company created numerous warehouse jobs for unskilled and local workers.By having a stable job, the public can feed their families. To conclude, although technology has increased food production, many people are still starving because they don't have enough money to buy food.To improve this situation, governments need to develop their economies so that even the poorest can find work to feed themselves.