Due to globalization, many countries lose their traditions and national values. Some people think it is the responsibility of governments to protect these values. Do you agree or disagree?

Globalisation helps countries to promote different traditions and allows societies from other nations to learn more about them. However, it is claimed that governments should preserve these cultural values because numerous nations are no longer following them. I completely disagree with this view, as I believe globalisation encourages diverse communities to celebrate various festivals and understand their importance. One of the major reasons for this trend is the advancement of technology. Social media platforms are used to create videos and reels to showcase cultural events. This approach encourages communities to learn about those festivals which they have never celebrated. For example, reels about Thanksgiving Day videos have educated various communities regarding traditional food and clothes. As a result, many individuals have gained knowledge about many other cultural practices as well. Another reason would be travelling to different nations. Nowadays, the population prefer to explore diverse destinations in the world and take an interest in their traditional events. These parties provide numerous activities for foreigners so that they can feel engaged and involved. For instance, if people have to complete the task of wearing a special dress code for a Christmas party, they will feel more connected and enjoy it. Therefore, the more people explore new areas, the more they see different cultural events, leading to a sense of belonging and satisfaction. To conclude, although governments are already making efforts to promote various traditions, individuals are also taking an interest in celebrating other national festivals. This provides more information and understanding about different cultural events and facilitates connections with other countries.