Nowadays, families are not as close as in the past and a lot of people have become used to this. Explain the reasons for this and discuss possible effects it may have on society.

Family is the basic part of society. At present, the majority of blood-related relationships are lacking closeness compared to the past and numerous individuals are aware of this. I will present the causes and possible effects it may contribute to the community in the ensuing paragraph. On the one hand, one of the major reasons why family members are not talking to each other is the advent of technology; wherein people most of the time engaged themselves on their mobile phones. For instance, family gatherings over dinner are quite awkward; even though they are eating and facing each other, most are holding their mobile, playing games and watching videos. Thus, it disconnects them from their loved ones, unlike in the past when most people are maintaining the communication with each family because while having a meal, they respect each other and merely focus on the food on the table and on their family. On the other hand, parents are the causes why family members diminished their affection for each other since most guardians are extremely busy and their minds are preoccupied with millions of things that they could not even acknowledge the presence of their offspring at home. This kind of gesture became usual to the children and gradually they practice it on a daily basis. For example, parents came home from 12 hours job and will directly head to bed and sleep without giving time to the members of the family. Thus, children will acquire it and it will be inculcated in their minds that these things are just normal. The social customs will diminish and automatically will affect the society in total because at home no more establishing a good rapport with the family, this will be carried outside the home. All individuals in the community will just live each day as a stranger without connecting with each other. In summary, all things must begin inside the household. Respect and communication must be present even though we are living in the high technology era. Parents must be the best role model in their family for the youngsters to be a good sample of the society as well.