Living in a country where you have to speak to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Immigrate abroad is aggressively increasing in recent years and immigrants have to speak a foreign language. This may cause a lot of problems, especially in the first years of their entrance. In this essay, I will discuss some reasons. Speaking in a foreign language is necessary for those who have chosen to live in a foreign country and it may cause problems in some aspects of life such as communication. It is hard to communicate with strangers and gets worse if strangers speak a different language. Furthermore, making friends is very hard in this situation and may cause more mental problems such as homesickness. No one like to do leisure activities solely but speaking a foreign language may be very hard for someone. As far as they try to find someone who speaks as them to solve some social problems. Moreover, this can cause practical problems as well. Doing daily routines and everyday requirements including shopping need to speak the same as natives and the inability to convey correct words may cause a lot of problems such as misunderstanding. So far, a lot of people try to find places administrated by the same language person to solve these issues. It causes appear territories in some megacities where there live a lot of people from the same country. For example, a large number of Iranian who have immigrated to Toronto live in the same street which has a lot of stores and restaurants administrated by Persians. Therefore, I think it may cause some problems but I believe they should try to solve it by more participating and communicating with native citizens and begin to behave in their culture and make friends. In conclusion, living in another country and speaking a new language are hard and would cause some social and practical problems, but the new people should try to solve these problems by more activity in society.