It is better to save money than to spend it. How far do you agree to this statement? Is saving more important than spending.

Many say that people should know how to save their income. I believe it is a wiser behaviour than spending all your capital. To begin with, saving money can help us to deal with life challenges that might arise. Due to economic and health issues that are occurring today, a lot of individuals are facing financial dilemmas and it is a great idea to store money so that there is something you can use up. For example, if a person experiences unemployment, gets ill or has an accident, at least, he/she has funds to utilize. Also, storing your earnings helps people who want to settle down and improve their selves early in life. Almost everyone dreams to acquire their own house or vehicle at a younger age. To make these possible, they should earn to be able to buy all these things they are dreaming of and to save for their retirement. For instance, a working youngster would set aside a part of his salary to pay for his or her dream apartment, a portion for his car and some for his savings account. Hence, being thrift should be observed. However, we also need to live for the moment. We should enjoy the fruits of our labours. We can spend our money to buy what makes us happy and combat depression and anxiety. Yet, we should be disciplined enough to spend wisely and not to the point that we will use cash without limit. To sum it up, saving wages is always a great choice to improve our lives. It is also the best and correct action to deal with life challenges in the future.