Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

There are many people who do not leave their hometowns, where they were born and raised up. Living lifelong in a hometown is rooted in the dependency that mankind has on the places they belong to. This phenomenon helps them to stay away from new stresses; however, it steals the chance of finding various opportunities. The following essay will look at its reason followed by its advantages and disadvantages. The main reason for humans staying in an area where they are familiar with is the dependent feature of this creature. In the other word, mankind has always found it a strenuous job to change their habbits and tried to escape from new challenges. For example, getting to know new neighbours might takes years for the ones who moved to another places and leave them lonely. Therefore, for avoiding these discomforts, they prefer to live in those areas for years. Moreover, remaining in a same place has its own two sides. The benefit of this phenomenon is having a serene life. This is because the chance of experiencing new events that you have not faced before decreases, which usually leads to a calm life. For instance, getting lost in the neighbourhood usually happens for people who are new to a place and can cause a great distress. In contrast, it suffers from being deprived of new opportunities and improvement. New places have new potential which can be compatible with new comers' abilities. Thus, those people might live a normal life while they can become successful in other countries. To sum up, the challenges of changing habits are the main reason for people avoiding migration. Although this change can cause distress in our lives, it offers a great number of opportunities to grow.