Governments should spend more money on education than on recreation and sports. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that Authorities should Invest more dollars in education as compared to leisure activities and sports. This essay agrees with that. This essay discusses how education makes an individual life stable and secure and gives the ability to make the right decision. Firstly, an Individual, who gains knowledge through school and university, is able to secure a job that gives financial security in life. In other words, through,money a person fulfils the basic necessities of life. Moreover, This will set an example and more and more people will be encouraged and motivated to study. For example, a study conducted by The Times in 2019 showed that, in countries such as Japan economy ranks the highest among all the countries in the world because 96% of the population is educated. Secondly, education gives the ability to distinguish between right and wrong i.e people who are knowledgeable would choose healthy eating options, while others consume junk food which is associated with ill-health effects. To Illustrate, New Delhi, the capital city of India reported a high rate of unhealthy individuals, approximately 65% due to a lack of education and awareness about healthy foods and their benefits. In conclusion, the government should make literacy accessible to all to help individuals earn money and make a living, and to have knowledge about healthy eating and its advantages.