Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business, and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too significant or too valuable to share freely. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often said that sharing most data in diverse fields such as science, technology and economy is a great idea. However, the issue is not entirely straightforward, and arguments can also be made against the idea. This essay will discuss the debate and give a concluding view. On the one hand, the opponents of giving data and information freely cite that most researches require a great budget, and collecting data would be a demanding task. Take experimental researches, which requires facilitated laboratories or professional devices, as an instance. These types of equipment cost a fortune; consequently, some researchers might have to pay from their budget, which makes releasing information for free unfair. Furthermore, people usually do not put enough effort into free stuff, and they might nobble these data and employ them for illegal goals instead of discoveries. As a consequence, this valuable information could lead to awful hazards. On the other hand, those who support the idea of sharing information freely author that, it would be beneficial to share as much data as possible, thus, everyone will be able to expand their knowledge in a variety of areas including novel scientific, academic or occupational findings. They believe that everyone; even if they cannot afford to pay for learning; should have the opportunity to become knowledgeable and literature. Moreover, this group oath that accessing some information would be an emergency and it might be impossible to pay before getting access to data. For instance, lots of women surf the net during pregnancy to realize if something is dangerous to eat or do, in these,cases they need quick access to articles. However, it would be risky to upload any kind of article for free. To conclude, although it might be impossible for a group of people to access monetary data according to their situation, in my viewpoint, it is more logical that researchers get paid not only for sharing information but also for the blood, tears and sweat they spend.