In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, the development of advertising is constantly on the rise. Most companies promote their products by emphasising their unique quality. Personally, I believe that this development will result in positive effects. This essay will discuss the reason why this method is very popular in recent times, as well as the advantages of this kind of advertisement. Firstly, Most organisations believe that emphasising the exclusive part of the products is the best method. For instance, the advertisement of Tesla represents the unique functions of these genuine smart cars, making people interested a lot in this innovation because of its characteristics in the aspect of technology. This shows that people tend to be interested in features that they are not familiar with. Therefore, it is clear that this promotion method is very effective, as such businesses use this approach to gain the attention of individuals. Secondly, this way of advertising provides advantages to both consumers and manufacturers. For example, a company that advertises the extraordinary features of their products can gain more people who are interested, whereas some folks will comprehend the quality of products by viewing the advertisement and such quality might help them in many ways. This shows that both people and organisations receive the merits in different ways. As a result, it is apparent that this promoting strategy provides advantages. In conclusion, the business these days are using this method because of its capability to persuade individuals. Moreover, this makes it clear that this advertisement style is deemed as a positive development, as the positive effects of this promotion are greater than the adverse effects.