Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Is this a positive or negative development

Due to the humongous development in technology, reaching anyone within this globe has reduced to just a few clicks here and there. The contemporary era is fully driven by the internet. This has resulted in the enhancement of relationships with the masses irrespective of their presence in the world. I opine that we definitely have higher benefits since technology allows easy access to the issues and will elaborate the same in this essay. On one hand, the first and foremost perk of the internet is that it has no boundaries. Not only an individual can talk to a person sitting in the North or South pole but can also share routine updates without any delay. Secondly, tech usage supports the expansion of one's horizon in terms of communicating with people located anywhere. Thus, no need to worry about loss of touch or lack of trust,especially with family members who stay miles apart. Finally, a man does not have to spend exorbitant money to travel and meet friends who do not stay nearby. To cite an example, I can call my friend sitting in Canada without physically travelling hence saving time and money. On the other hand, the most prominent factor which cannot be neglected is the physical presence of the person. Although, a father is connected virtually to his son, however, the son will always miss out on his availability in real-time to seek immediate support or help. Furthermore, there is always a risk of sharing vital information over the internet because you never know who might hack your system or broadband for personal reasons. Lastly, connectivity is not a reliable component since not all developing countries have high-paced wi-fi facilities. For instance, many rural areas lack internet access. To conclude, I reckon it is an individual's perspective and efforts in developing the bond. Even though it aids in reaching communities that are far apart, there seem to be some dangerous elements as the internet is an open space with potential hackers awaiting to miss-lead someone somewhere.