With an increasing population communicating via the internet and text messaging, face to face communication will become a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree?

Technology like the internet has taken over the world by storm. Due to this, a lot of people say that traditional face to face communication is rapidly being replaced by text messaging and the internet. In my opinion, I can partially agree with this view as I believe both traditional and modern ways of interaction have their own benefits and both will continue to exist in the future. On one hand, the traditional face to face interaction is still one of the most coveted mediums used by all the people in the world. The emotions, gestures and many other factors associated with physical in-person interactions cannot be replaced through a virtual meeting on the internet. For example, a recent study suggests that a salesperson selling an item or service face to face had more success, than selling through a virtual meeting as the client gained more trust in an in-person discussion. Moreover, all major events in the world like forming new treaties, business deals among countries and other emergencies have mostly been discussed through direct interactions only. For example,to show support for Ukraine in the current Ukraine-Russia war, the prime minister of England visited Ukraine physically showing the importance of traditional forms of communication. On the other hand, the Internet and messaging have eased the way people connect with each other. Modern communication has become so advanced that people are always close to each other, in spite of being far. This has helped people to be connected all the time with their near and dear ones no matter where they live on earth. Not only that, they have also played a huge part in the sustainability of the world. For example, when Covid-19 hit the entire world, all the major countries opted for the lockdown to control the spread of the disease, after which all major companies advised people to continue working from home and this was only possible as alternate communications options were available due to the internet which prevented people from losing their jobs and companies making tons of losses. To conclude, I agree to some extent that modern forms of communication have replaced a few traditional ways of communication, however as both have their own benefits, they cannot replace each other and will continue to exist parallelly with each other.